header

Staff


Professor


photo

Prof. Dr. Bastian Leibe
Room 124
Phone: +49 241 80 20762
Fax: +49 241 80 22731



Secretariat


photo

Claudia Oertker (Prast)
Room UMIC 209
Phone: +49 241 80 20 784
Fax: +49 241 80 22731
Email: oertker@vision.rwth-aachen.de



Post-Doctoral Researchers


photo

Dr. Alexander Hermans
Room 123
Phone: +49 241 80 20 772
Fax: +49 241 80 22731
Email: hermans@vision.rwth-aachen.de
Office hours: Just send me an e-mail for an appointment.



Research Assistants


photo

M. Sc. Ali Athar
Room 129
Phone: +49 241 80 24663
Fax: +49 241 80 22731
Email: athar (at) vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

M.Sc. Francis Engelmann
Room 123
Phone: (reachable by Email)
Fax: +49 241 80 22731
Email: engelmann@vision.rwth-aachen.de

[Google Scholar]   [GitHub]   [Personal Website]


photo

M.Sc. Idil Esen Zulfikar
Room 127
Email: zulfikar@vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

M.Sc. Dan Jia
Room 129
Phone: +49 241 80 24663
Fax: +49 241 80 22731
Email: jia (at) vision.rwth-aachen (dot) de


photo

M.Sc. Markus Knoche
Room 127
Email: knoche (at) vision.rwth-aachen.de

Interests: (Human) Pose Forecasting, Normalizing Flows / Invertible Neural Networks


photo

M.Sc. Theodora Kontogianni
Room 122
Phone: +49 241 80 20 759
Email: kontogianni@vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

Jonathon Luiten
Room 127
Email: luiten@vision.rwth-aachen.de

I work on dynamic scene understanding using deep learning (video understanding, multi- and single-object tracking, 3D reconstruction and geometry, video object segmentation, and vision for robotics and self-driving). As I currently have six masters students, I am no longer able to take on further students, except in exceptional circumstances.


photo

M.Sc. George Lydakis
Email: lydakis@vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

M.Sc. Sabarinath Mahadevan
Room 127
Fax: +49 241 80 22 731
Email: mahadevan@vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

M.Sc. Alexey Nekrasov
Email: nekrasov@vision.rwth-aachen.de

[GitHub]   [Personal Website]   [Office Hours]


photo

Alexey Nekrasov


photo

M.Sc. István Sárándi
Room 129
Phone: +49 241 80 20 774
Fax: +49 241 80 22 731
Email: sarandi@vision.rwth-aachen.de
Office hours: Just write me an email

[Personal Site]   [GitHub]   [Google Scholar]


photo

M.Sc. Jonas Schult
Room 122
Phone: +49 241 80 20 765
Fax: +49 241 80 22 731
Email: schult (at) vision.rwth-aachen.de


photo

M.Sc. Paul Voigtlaender
Room 127
Phone: +49 241 80 20 767
Fax: +49 241 80 22 731
Email: voigtlaender@vision.rwth-aachen.de



Student Helpers


photo

Sebastian Hennen

photo

Mats Steinweg

Disclaimer Home Visual Computing institute RWTH Aachen University